Resources

resources

Resources in our Community

Minnesota Midwives Guild- www.mmguild.org

Minnesotans for Midwifery- www.mfmidwifery.org

Spinning Babies- www.spinningbabies.com

Prenatal Yoga- www.stpaulyogacenter.com

Local ICAN Chapter- www.icantwincities.org

The Childbirth Collective- www.childbirthcollective.org

Everyday Miracles- www.everydaymiracles.org

Blooma- www.blooma.org

Three Treasures Community Acupuncture- www.treasures3.com

Birth and Parenting Resources

Hypnobirthing- www.hypnobirthing.com

Hypnobabies- www.hypnobabies.com

Birthing From Within- www.birthingfromwithin.com

Bradley Method of Natural Childbirth- www.bradleybirth.com

Lamaze International- www.lamaze.com

Coalition for improving Maternity Services- www.motherfriendly.org

Midwife Alliance of North America- www.mana.org

Citizens for Midwifery- www.cfmidwifery.org

Foundation for the Advancement of Midwifery- www.formidwifery.org

Mothers Naturally- www.mothersnaturally.org

Doulas of North America (DONA) International- www.dona.org

International Cesarean Awareness Network- www.ican-online.org

The Big Push for Midwives- www.birthpolicy.org

The Business of Being Born- www.thebusinessofbeingborn.com

Midwifery Today- www.midwiferytoday.com

National Association of Certified Professional Midwives- www.nacpm.org

International Center for Traditional Childbearing- www.blackmidwives.org

Attachment Parenting International- www.attachmentparenting.org

Birth Psychology- www.birthpsychology.com

Le Leche League International- www.llli.org

Mothering Magazine- www.mothering.com

Dr. Jack Newman Breastfeeding Clinic- www.drjacknewman.com

My Healthy Beginning- www.myhealthybeginning.org

Breastfeeding Resource- www.breastfeedingonline.com

Families for Natural Living- www.familiesfornaturalliving.org

Holistic Mom’s Network- www.holisticmoms.org

Pediatric Chiropractors- www.icpa4kids.com

Homebirth Safety

BBC News website– Home births ‘as safe as hospital’ — published in the journal BJOG

Home Birth Reference Site

Books

Balaskas, Janet; ACTIVE BIRTH

Balaskas, Janet; NATURAL PREGNANCY

Bradley; NATURAL CHILDBIRTH THE BRADLEY WAY

Dr. Sarah J. Buckley; Gentle Birth, Gentle Mothering: The Wisdom and Science of Gentle Choices in Pregnancy, Birth, and Parenting

Cohen, Wainer Nancy; OPEN SEASON

Cohen, Wainer Nancy; SILENT KNIFE

Davis, Elizabeth; Heart and Hands

Pam England; Birthing from Within

Gaskin, Ina May; Ina May’s Guide to Childbirth, Spiritual Midwifery, Ina May’s Guide to Breastfeeding

Goer, Henci; A Thinking Woman’s Guide to a Better Birth

Harper. GENTLE BIRTH CHOICES

International Cesarean Awareness Network; Cesarean Voices
Katz-Rothman, Barbara; THE TENTATIVE PREGNANCY

Kitzenger, Sheila; THE COMPLETE BOOK OF PREGNANCY AND CHILDBIRTH

Kitzinger, Sheila; BREASTFEEDING YOUR BABY

Kitzinger, Sheila; BIRTH AT HOME

Kitzinger & Davis; THE PLACE OF BIRTH

Kitzinger, Sheila; YOUR BABY, YOUR WAY

Kitzinger & Davis; THE PLACE OF BIRTH

Klaus & Klaus; THE AMAZING NEWBORN

Klaus and Klaus and Kennell; MOTHERING THE MOTHER

Lake, Ricki, Abby Epstein, Jacques Moritz; Your Best Birth

La Leche League International; THE WOMANLY ART OF BREASTFEEDING

Leboyer, Frederick; BIRTH WITHOUT VIOLENCE

Mitford, Jessica; THE AMERICAN WAY OF BIRTH

Mothering Magazine Booklets; CIRCUMCISION & VACCINATIONS

Mongan, Maria F; Hypno Birthing

Newman, Jack; The Ultimate Breastfeeding Book of Answers

Nilsson, Lennart; A CHILD IS BORN

Odent, Michael; BIRTH REBORN

Read; CHILDBIRTH WITHOUT FEAR

Sears, William and Martha: The Birth Book: Everything You Need to Know to Have a Safe and Satisfying Birth

Sears,William, Martha Sears , Robert Sears, James Sears: The Baby Book: Everything You Need to Know About Your Baby from Birth to Age Two

Simkin, Penny; GOOD BIRTH; SAFE BIRTH, THE BIRTH PARTNER, PREGNANCY, CHILDBIRTH, AND THE NEWBORN:THE COMPLETE GUIDE.

Vincent, Peggy; Baby Catcher

Weed, Susan; Wise Woman’s Herbal

Weinstein, Merryl; YOUR FERTILITY SIGNALS: USING THEM TO ACHIEVE OR AVOID PREGNANCY NATURALLY

DVD's

The Business of Being Born

Orgasmic Birth

Pregnant in America

Birth Day

Birth into Being

Delivery and Self Attachment